Humans of Laker Nation: Kim Royster

Humans+of+Laker+Nation%3A+Kim+Royster

Emma Townsley

Q: What is your name?

A: “My name is Kim Royster.”

 

Q: What grade are you in?

A: “I’m a senior so 12th grade.”

 

Q: What’s your favorite activity to do in your free time?

A: “I like to hang out with my boyfriend, take scrumptious naps, play the Xbox and I like to swim.”

 

Q: How would you describe yourself?

A: “I am a very independent and driven person. I do not like to be told what to do.”

 

Q: What accomplishments are you most proud of?

A: I am most proud of myself for holding a 4.0, getting accepted into Eastern Michigan University,

working at Walmart for a whole year, and that’s about it.”

 

Q: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

A: “I see myself as a veterinarian living and bar hopping in New York. I will be a very fashionable person with a unique style. I will not have children because I’m still too young and I want to explore the world but I may be married.”

 

Q: What does your typical day look like?

A: So every morning I wake up around 5:40 am. I get ready and go to school around 6:40 am. Sometimes I’m late for 1st hour. I go to all of my classes. and usually get to leave school early because I have a co-op internship class. On the days that I leave early, I go home, play Sims for about an hour and go to sleep for like four hours. On the days that I don’t get to leave early, I usually have to work which is kind of sucky. My boss Amy is kinda rude but the rest of them are pretty good. After my naps, I usually just hang out with my boyfriend. Boring life. I really enjoy cleaning and organizing things. I also love thrift shopping on my days off because it gives my style some vintage taste.”